Nathan Daly Nominated for The Frownlow Medal Hall of Fame.

Former NRL player Nathan Daly has been nominated for The Frownlow Medal Hall of Fame following his arrest outside a Brisbane casino in 2010.

The Frownlow Medal is awarded to the player whose off-field demeanour epitomises the values of the modern day footballer and draws attention to the status of footballers as role models to young Australians. It covers Australia’s four major football codes; the National Rugby League (NRL), Australian Football League (AFL), the A-League (Football) and Rugby Union’s Super Rugby competition. Former NRL player Shaun Kenny-Dowall won the inaugural medal in 2015, while Jarryd Hayne is the most recent recipient.

The Frownlow Medal Hall of Fame honours former players and players who received media attention in previous seasons, for similarly scandalous behaviour, and its inductees include Ben Cousins and Julian O’Neill.

The former Bronco was accused of causing a public nuisance, alongside Johnathan Thurston, both inside and outside the casino in the early hours of the morning.

Daly will find out later in the year if he has been inducted into The Frownlow Medal Hall of Fame alongside some of the greats of Australian football.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: